Geek Squeak #17-021: Save Your Butt With Gmail’s “Undo Send”

A feature that I activated in Gmail, many moons ago (back in 2015), is the “Undo Send” feature. You can activate “Undo Send” in your Gmail settings by clicking on the “gear icon” (top right side), then click “Settings”; then, scroll down until you see “Undo Send”.  Click in the box, next to “Enable Undo Send” and then select the delay time before the email is sent.  In my case I selected the maximum setting of 30 seconds. MAKE SURE you then scroll to the bottom of settings screen and click on “Save Settings”.

Now that you have activated this feature, when you go to send an email, at the top of the screen you will see what is displayed in the screenshot below, with the option to “undo”. If you click on “undo”, the email will not be sent.

I highly recommend that you activate this feature. I don’t know how many times, using that feature, that I have canceled sending an email, to make a correction and/or had second thoughts about sending the email.


Thank You For Visiting

MAKE SURE YOU ALSO VISIT

Main Page

Bookmarks4Techs  –  GEGeek  –  Downloads
Tech News  –  Tech Deals  –  Archives (of all articles)


Leave A Comment

One Response to Geek Squeak #17-021: Save Your Butt With Gmail’s “Undo Send”

  1. How’d I miss that? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s